The Great Millie Bake Off

Cooking with Millie today in the Great Monkey Bake off –

 

Millie here. Hello there! I have taken over the kitchen today and am busy working on my great monkey bake off cake task. I will be working a complicated recipe today known as Chocolate  –

monkey crunchy balls cake made with rice crispies. I’ve called them this because when monkey is playing up (ie everyday) I need something to say to him to shut him up and if I mention  monkey crunchy balls then he is very quiet all of a sudden.

Millie was not amused by Monkey's 'help'

Millie was not amused by Monkey’s ‘help’

Well when you see what he gets up to in the kitchen when I am trying to work then you will see what I mean. Is this helping me monkey? is it? not really is it now?

Well I got busy by talking of crunchy monkey balls and he scampered off. So Millie Berry here got on with cooking and look what I made!

I need protection at this point as monkey is standing right behind me with a flour bomb!!

I need protection at this point as monkey is standing right behind me with a flour bomb!!

 

I am so nice though that I allowed Monkey to share in the glory of the Great Millie Bake Off (new name hehe)

Me and Monkey with the very crunchy monkey nut cakes

Me and Monkey with the very crunchy monkey nut cakes

More recipes soon! But who do YOU think should win this monkey bake off and can you suggest any recipes for us to make? More soon from the monkey kitchen!!!!

Leave a Reply

