The Year of the Monkey

Hello monkey fans and a happy new year to you all

This is the year of the monkey – well I’m not sure if my chinese friends would agree but it is so there hehe. This is the year where we do more monkey deeds and travel more and read more books than ever befor and of course the year where we get up to even more mischief than before! whoo hooooo!

Xmas was fabidab in monkey mansion. Millie did a lot of cooking and preparing and i did a lot of eating and pooping. It’s a tough monkey life.

This was one of my favourite presents –

I am learning a lot about granny gumdrop by reading this. I wonder how this mr David knows my granny!?

I am learning a lot about granny gumdrop by reading this. I wonder how this mr David knows my granny!?

Well you see Granny here is a gangsta and she steals the crown jewels. My granny doesn’t steal but she does smell of cabbage and like playing scrabble a lot and she blasts them out like the granny in the book hehe. that mr david must have been watching my granny as she is just like the drawing in the book! haha

I sat here in my reading corner for ages and ages  and I couldn’t even go for a wee since I was reading and didn’t want to leave my seat! This book is very very funny and I also loved it when mr david put it on the telly at xmas time. he is very clever that mr david. I wonder how he knows my granny so well though? I will have to write and ask him.

 

Millie also did a lot of reading over the xmas holidays but she read another book as she wanted to read one about making yourself look beautiful, well more so than she is she said. So, I bought her this one – I know its for hedgehogs but they have really unmanageable hair like us monkeys so she might find a few good tips I thought by reading this.

Millie might find some beauty tips in here for monkeys even though it has been written with hedgehogs in mind

Millie might find some beauty tips in here for monkeys even though it has been written with hedgehogs in mind

Happy reading all of you monkeys out there. We are back stronger than ever now after our monkey tastic holiday and can’t wait to write more blogs and meet more of our monkey fans! woohoooo

Lots of love, Monkey and Millie xx

Leave a Reply

