Monkey at the movies

Hiya monkey fans

 

We had a fab Turbo day yesterday –

That's my boy!

That’s my boy!

Well we went to the cinema to see this fab friend of ours in action and we were not disappointed as the film is so fab! very fast and very funny and we love it very much. We also popped into Asda to buy this book as it makes lots of sounds. This is the best book ever – when it makes sounds for you. No botty burps sadly but hey ho that’s what I do best hehe

Well now we paid for our tickets. I tripped and fell into the popcorn pool and the lady on the counter was none too happy but I had a nice sweet and salty swim so it was all good.

Millie said she was a bit chilly. As we walked in the cinema room there was a sign up telling us exactly how cold it was!

Well it is a bit chilly out here the cinema must have its air vents on

Well it is a bit chilly out here the cinema must have its air vents on

Fancy not just putting up the heating I said to muself. Millie had to borrow a scarf from an old lady who was going to see Philomena next door. She didn’t mind bless her.

ooh so excited! we sat in the cinema waiting. I was so excited I kept popping away. I always do when nervous or excited or both. So pop pop pop I went. I had already eaten all of the popcorn and have dived into the boy’s sweets who was sitting next to me. Well he had loads anyway so I don’t think he minded. He had fizzy cola bottles though so I spat that one out as it was too fizzy for me – he can eat that one later  hehe

Millie I hope this movie improves! that purple snail is way too close to the screen!

Millie I hope this movie improves! that purple snail is way too close to the screen!

I hope that old man with the bald head moves soon I said to Millie otherwise I will watch Turbo and freiends reflected on his head – what with a snail on the screen and one upside down on his head, that would be well confusing! Gladly he soon discovered he should have gone next door to Philomena with the rest of the oldies and so he left and we got to see the movie the right way up

Phew! Close call!

I’m going to read my bookie bo now. Bye for now!

 

Love Monkey xxx

 

Leave a Reply

