Poop rolls

Hiya monkey fans

I am not a happy monkey

I think there is far too much rubbish lying around everywhere. There is a lot of rubbish in our house – the box mammy has for recycling is far too full – bottles, boxes and toilet rolls. We go through a lot of toilet rolls as, well, me and Millie poop a lot and have to wipe our botties quite a bit. Pooo

But this gave me a cool idea for what to do with these toilet rolls……..so off I went to create a little game with them. That should save them from the recycling pot I said to myself! We read this book last week for Childrens books week and it gave us lots of ideas….

Our book today

Our book of inspiration

 

As for Millie, she had her own ideas…..its a bit girlie for my liking. Come back tomorrow for the cool monkey boy game! As for Millie, Millie it’s over to you…..

Well mammy bought me this book this week –

just bought monkey this

mammy bought me this

and we got both of the books together to come up with some fab ideas –

 

Hiya Millie fans! Here is my game of what to do with old toilet rolls…..make dollies from them!

What you will need –

magazines of pretty ladies in pretty dresses

lots of monkey ideas

sellotape

toilet roll holders

 

YOU MUST ASK YOUR MAMMY, DADDY, OR GRANDPARENTS TO CUT THE PRETTY LADIES OUT OF THE MAGAZINES AS ITS ADULTS JOB – YOU’RE TOO LITTLE AND CUTE LIKE US TO DO THIS. HEHE

Look what I've made! dolly Catherine and dolly Scarlet!

Look what I’ve made! dolly Catherine and dolly Scarlett!

Scarlett is Catherine’s Mammy as she is taller and I think has a nicer dress on so I’ve made her the princess too. I’m so proud of my dollies. Who would have thought that I could make some new toys from rubbish? Mammy is very pleased as she doesn’t have to spend any money hehe. Plus it’s better for our monkey imaginations. I like Scarlett the best but when I get bored I can ask mammy to cut more from her magazines and make me new dollies!

Here's me with my dollies hehe

Here’s me with my dollies hehe

 

Then I thought why not have a fashion show!! I read in mammy’s magazine that there is a feature called ‘ Today I’m wearing ‘ and people put up pictures of themselves with nice clothes on. Well I can do that and so can my dollies so here is my Millie version –

TODAY MILLIE IS WEARING –

TODAY MILLIE IS WEARING A BLUE COTTON SUMMER DRESS WITH FLORAL DETAIL, CONTRASTED WITH PRETTY PINK SHOES TO SHOW OFF THE SUMMERY DETAIL. OF COURSE MILLIE KNOWS THAT IT IS NOT SUMMER BUT SHE HAS FURRY LEGS SO IS NOT BOTHERED BY THE COLD

TODAY MILLIE IS WEARING …

A BLUE COTTON SUMMER DRESS WITH FLORAL DETAIL, CONTRASTED WITH PRETTY PINK SHOES TO SHOW OFF THE SUMMERY DETAIL. OF COURSE MILLIE KNOWS THAT IT IS NOT SUMMER BUT SHE HAS FURRY LEGS SO IS NOT BOTHERED BY THE COLD

hehe Have fun with those poop paper rolls!

One thought on “Poop rolls

Leave a Reply

