Getting ready for World Book Night

Hiya monkey fans

Well I heard about this world book night and thought why dont me and Millie do our own version? We like books, we like to read and its important all little cheeky monkeys read.

Our favourite book is hugless douglas and so we decided to invite him along for world book night.

But first we decided to play a game with mammy’s books. Why not pick a book whose title describes you? not sure what i mean? here’s mine:

My book says it all - the Monkey King Speech

My book says it all – the Monkey King Speech

cos Im the king really haha  – the king of the monkeys and of the world teehee and i like to talk a lot so that’s where the speech comes into it

and now for Millie:

Millie is always a princess in my eyes xxx

Millie is always a princess in my eyes xxx

She is always the princess cos she is my pretty and very clever Millie. Now then these two books are too tricky for us little monkeys to read by ourselves and a bit long for mammy to read to us – she started on Tuesday and she’s not finished yet! me and Millie have been out for wagamama and been to london and back and she’s still going strong bless her!!!

So in readiness for World Book Night apparently you have to sleep on books – make a bed out of books, that’s what daddy told us, so we made a very good effort if I do say so myself.

Book Beds are a bit hard

Book Beds are a bit hard

 

Its a bit hard though so I might have to rethink this……

What’s that Hugless Douglas? you have a plan? Ooh what’s that then…..

Find out more on World Book Night xxxxx

Leave a Reply

