Monkey visits Sweden, well IKEA

Me and Millie decided to buy a new bed this week

Why? Because it smells. Monkey bottyburps leave a smell that even Febreze can’t get rid of, so we hotpawed it to Ikea for a little look round. I was going to go on my own as Millie,being a girl monkey decides to go around the whole store, in every department and always insists on playing house in almost every toom. This is fun yes, but our last trip lasted for three days and just as well I remembered where the restaurant was otherwise i would have starved.

Ikea is like the Crystal maze – it’s a challenge to get around all the different zones but I do love the challenge of finding all those meatballs that Millie hides a long the way to make our IKEA trip, monkeytastic hehe

Well, we are also decorating Monkey Mansion (aaye I’ve gone up in the world since being a blog star hehe) and Millie likes orange as it reminds her of Halloween -

Millie loves orange

Millie loves orange

However  – we monkeyed around the store and found that IKEA has a wicked sense of humour – Look at this sign!

I tell Millie she throws like a girl and now here is the IKEA proof - there is a blanket named after her - Gurli throw hehe

I tell Millie she throws like a girl and now here is the IKEA proof – there is a blanket named after her – Gurli throw hehe

 

Well we had been in the store for 17 hours when we finally got to the living room department – We started playing house in this room. Millie wanted to buy the sofa for Monkey Mansion but I said we had come for a bed. Millie says you always buy something you don’t come for in IKEA. Its like a shopping oasis or magical place that makes you buy loads of things whether you want or need them. Ooh very magic i think. I liked this one as I said it would be like snow as when I monkey weed on it, it would show up lovely. Millie was not impressed  shame hehe

Ooh we like this one - very soft and bouncy. Monkey - well but if you wee on it, the stains will show!

Ooh we like this one – very soft and bouncy. Monkey – well but if you wee on it, the stains will show!

 

Hiya Millie here – Monkey fell asleep at this point so I’m having to update this blog now here myself. Hehe I’ve just popped out though and dotted 123 meatballs around the store. Once he smells them, they’ll wake him up and he’ll be off hehe

I’m just as crafty as Monkey but I’m a little bit prettier tee hee as all girlies are xxx

Lots of monkey love from Millie

Sssssh Monkey’s still asleep!

 

Leave a Reply

