Monkey and Millie hunt for the Gruffalo

GGGGGGGG

Hiya monkey fans today we are writing a nice little poem about our friend mr Gruffalo. He’s very nice and we thought we would pop over for tea. We’ve invited him for sausages and mash tomorrow so that’ll be nice. I thought he ate owl and snake but apparently that mouse was just having a laugh. We’ve invited mouse and everyone over too tomorrow for the party to end Children’s book week!

Monkey’s gone out and bought – Now that’s what I call a monkey tune volume 3 especially for all the bopping we are going to do!

whoo hoooooo
Enjoy -

Monkey hunts for the Gruffalo

Monkey hunts for the Gruffalo

A monkey was a swinging through the deep dark wood.

A swinging and a flying like a little monkey should

He’s off to meet up with his Gruffalo friend

but can’t find the way and gets lost in the end

Monkey asks the way to the Gruffalo house

Monkey asks the way to the Gruffalo house

Dog dog can you show me the Gruffalo den–

I can’t seem to find it. I’m back here again”

Oh now don’t you worry, I’ve been there before

Come now follow me and i’ll show you his door

When they got to the door, it was then that they found

A lovely warm fire with some food on the ground

Monkey and Millie cook food for the Gruffalo's return

Monkey and Millie cook food for the Gruffalo’s return

There was also  a message which monkey then read

Dear monkey it started, I hope you want fed

I know that some people think that I eat wolf and fox

But I wish to surprise you so look in this box

Inside I have marshmallows, toast and a tin

which is full of chocolates so please tuck right in!

Monkey meets the Gruffalo’s friend

I’m just in the forest gathering wood

So please take a seat and then if you could

Please melt the marshmallows

and heat up the toast

but don’t eat the chocolates

I love those the most

Gruffalo is just out in the forest looking for cheese and wood but will be back really soon!

Gruffalo is just out in the forest looking for cheese and wood but will be back really soon!

I’ll be back in a minute, I’m just getting cheese

but I’m a bit slow, with my knobbly knees

My turned out toes mean I don’ t walk so fast

in a race in the forest I always come last

But please take a seat near the fire and food

I would like to invite you to taste what is good

I promise not to eat you, I’m lovely you’ll see

Just please now remember, you’re not to eat me!

Leave a Reply

