Monkey and Millie meet Hugless Douglas

Hiya monkey fans

I know I said I was going to do a book about a dentist today but that has changed as Granny has lost her false teeth so I am missing a prop – maybe tomorrow fine peeps or the next day. I’ve got a good poem too I want to share with you!

My favourite book ever!

Our favourite book ever!

Today though we want to say a huge thank you to our dear friend Hugless who taught me and Millie to read so we are ever so grateful to him. I thought bears weren’s as good as monkeys until we met him and it turns out that they are. Books are very educational after all

So without further ado, Monkey and Millie communications presents to you

Monkey needs a hug

One spring morning, a bit yaaaawwwwn came from the white cuddly bed of a certain Mr Monkey....and a little pop if we're being honest. Pooo!

One spring morning, a bit yaaaawwwwn came from the white cuddly bed of a certain Mr Monkey….and a little pop if we’re being honest. Pooo!

 

I need a hug he said. So he quickly changed his clothes, wrapped up warm and went looking for one

I need a hug he said. So he quickly changed his clothes, wrapped up warm and went looking for one

Big hugs are the best so I wonder what hugging this huge loaf of bread will feel like?

Big hugs are the best so I wonder what hugging this huge loaf of bread will feel like?

Monkey hadn't thought that one through though as...whoop..the bread came crashing down on top, squashing him flat.

Monkey hadn’t thought that one through though as…whoop..the bread came crashing down on top, squashing him flat.

Maybe a tall hug would be best - I'll try this chair  - ooh it's not very cosy though. Like hugging granny's chicken legs!

Maybe a tall hug would be best – I’ll try this chair – ooh it’s not very cosy though. Like hugging granny’s chicken legs!

I'll try hugging these flowers like the bees do...

I’ll try hugging these flowers like the bees do…ouch a bit prickly!

Maybe Granny's teddy wants a hug....no?

Maybe Granny’s teddy wants a hug….no?

Monkey stopped his hug trail, sat down and started to sob. Just then, who should walk past but Hugless Douglas! He was the expert at finding hugs

Monkey stopped his hug trail, sat down and started to sob. Just then, who should walk past but Hugless Douglas! He was the expert at finding hugs

Hugless led monkey to a big fluffy bed where someone was just waking up....

Hugless led monkey to a big fluffy bed where someone was just waking up….

 

He saw a very special someone in that bed so he jumped in and the special person gave him the biggest hug ever!

He saw a very special someone in that bed so he jumped in and the special person gave him the biggest hug ever!

Hugless had guided monkey back to Millie so he could have the best hug ever from someone he loved the most. 'I think my work here is done' said Hugless Douglas

Hugless had guided monkey back to Millie so he could have the best hug ever from someone he loved the most.
‘I think my work here is done’ said Hugless Douglas

 

I hope you like my little enactment of the story. We love Hugless and am so glad mini Hugless is living here with us. We think he is fabidabi. Go and read his proper story today – its much longer. we have just acted out a summary of the story for you as an introduction for Children’s book week.

We hope you enjoyed our show

Bye!

Love Monkey and Millie xxx  hehe

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

