Monkey and Millie do Downton Abbey

 

photo-218

 

Well hello Monkey and Millie fans

Today we are proud to present our first book presentation entitled “Monkey and Millie do Downton’ as this is Millie’s favourite television show and she made me buy her this book on books are my bag day. So, here we are – dressed up and everything to present to you – of course we are making Downton better by adding monkeys – I think this is what is lacking from downton to be honest. They have a doggie? Why not monkeys??

Episode one – Monkey Gratham discovers a problem

It’s a lovely sunny day at Monkey Abbey but there is trouble brewing inside…..

Monkey Abbey

Monkey Abbey

 

Inside the large wooden doors and huge stone walls of Monkey Abbey, Lord Monkey is sitting in his fine velvet chair worrying. ‘There could be a problem with the supply of bananas to Monkey Abbey’ he thinks to himself. ‘ I wonder how I will tell my beloved’.

Life is a worry when you are a monkey lord

Life is a worry when you are a monkey lord

Lady Monkey is listening in the next room to Lord Monkey – he is talking out loud you see and Lady Monkey has very good ears so she hears everything! Now she starts to worry. How will they manage without bananas?

Just as well my monkey lord talks to himself. hehe

Just as well my monkey lord talks to himself. hehe

 

There is to be a dinner party at Monkey Abbey later that day. There will be more monkeys present – not all of them as rich and posh as Lord and Lady Monkey but still, the problem of bananas could make them look…gasp..poor!

the walk of worry

the walk of worry

 

Lord Monkey goes into the garden to think of what he should do

I know I look like the artful Monkey dodger in this hat but I am a lord monkey. ok?

I know I look like the artful Monkey dodger in this hat but I am a lord monkey. ok?

 

Monkey Pattmore is in the kitchen paniking. She has all her pots and pans ready to cook the meal for all the guests but no bananas! What will she do?

Ooh dear. What am I to do with no ingredients?

Ooh dear. What am I to do with no ingredients?

The kitchen is empty…..

the kitchen is bare at Monkey Abbey!

the kitchen is bare at Monkey Abbey!

Suddenly there is a knock at the door. The guests must be here….oh no!!! Quick Lord Monkey must think of a plan…..

Leave a Reply

